Frustration and Motivation

Gah.  I’m frustrated.  I’ve been a lot more disciplined for the past two weeks, and I’m not seeing any progress – externally, at least.  Internally I feel a lot better about myself, but I’d like to see some changes, too.

I keep telling myself that I can do this.  I know I can because I’ve done it before.  About 2 years ago, I lost 20lbs and have kept 10 of them off.  I’m slowly chiseling away at those 10lbs and hope to slim down more even after that.  But these 10lbs don’t want to leave!!!  I just want to get back into the jeans I was wearing 2 years ago; I don’t give a damn what the scale says as long as my body is changing.

I used to walk 30-60 minutes a night on my treadmill… sometimes longer.  I had a shelf in front of my treadmill and would chat with TMWDE while I was walking, which motivated me to walk for longer.  I’ve since moved my treadmill and only walk/jog to music, which may be part of the issue.  I’ll have to reconsider my setup.

What motivates you… in any aspect of life?

Leave a Reply

