My transformation begins tomorrow.

Normally, I’d be the one to say, “Why are you waiting until tomorrow? Start TODAY!”   And I would have started today  if I had gotten everything in order and figured out by now.

I’ve learned over the years that in order for me to succeed at this transformation, I need to have my menus ready and shopping lists made.  I have no problem working 3 months in advance; in fact, I quite enjoy it.  I know that if it’s not all planned out for me, I will fall off course.   I’m actually just going to plan out a menu for 4 weeks and repeat it for the 3 months.  Easy peasy.  In theory, anyway.   (I’ve gotten almost 2 weeks finished and I’m already running out of ideas.  haha)

I’m going to focus on eating a Paleo diet for the most part.  I’m pretty sure cottage cheese does not fit into that lifestyle, as it seems to be just “meat + vegetables + water”.  However, I haven’t researched it all that much.  I just really need to get this menu out of the way so I can start tweaking it after I tally up all of my calories and macros for each day.  This right here… is me procrastinat— I mean, taking a break.

I’m excited about this, though.  I’m entering at least 3 different challenges during this process for extra motivation.  Though I really don’t think I’ll need external motivation as long as I have my plan in place.  The competitions will just be extra support.

Leave a Reply

